Wests Tigers RLFC


Wests Tigers Rugby League Football Pty Ltd is a company, limited by shares, established under a joint venture agreement between the Balmain Tigers DRLFC, Western Suburbs DRLFC and Western Suburbs Leagues Clubs at Ashfield and Campbelltown.

The Constitution of the company provides for a shareholders’ agreement between the two parties, with 50% equity entitlements held by Balmain and 50% by the Wests Group. The Board of Directors is required to meet as and when required, and has established a monthly cycle.

Wests Tigers started playing in the NRL Competition in Season 2000 and we achieved our maiden premiership in 2005. Although this is our only NRL premiership to date, our Club has a heritage of eleven premierships won by Balmain and four by Western Suburbs, both foundation clubs from the NSW Rugby Leagues creation in 1908.

Wests Tigers have fielded a team in the National Youth Competition (NYC or Toyota Cup) since its inception by the NRL in 2008. We have performed strongly in this competition and achieved our maiden premiership in 2012, the first Sydney based club to do so.

From 2013 the Club fielded a Wests Tigers team in the NSW Cup Competition.

Wests Tigers Head Quarters, comprising of a training facility and administration offices, is located within the Western Grandstand at Concord Oval, which is managed by The City of Canada Bay.

In addition to this we have staff based at Campbelltown whose primary focus is on development and educational programs in the South West corridor. Next door to the Campbelltown office is our community classroom called The Lair.

We have two permanent retail outlets, Gear Zone Concord Oval and Gear Zone Campbelltown (located at Macarthur Square) and a satellite store that travels to games and events such as The Royal Easter Show.

We have three home grounds: Leichhardt Oval (managed by Balmain Tigers), Campbelltown Sports Stadium (managed by Campbelltown City Council) and ANZ Stadium (managed by the Stadium Australia Operations).